Blog

Detroit Works Project: Community Conversations UPDATE

 

The Detroit Works Project (DWP) is organizing a series of Community Conversations designed to update Detroiters on DWP’s progress, provide a forum for residents to influence the future of the project, and offer Detroiters an opportunity to build long-term civic engagement capacity for Detroit neighborhoods. DWP Community Conversations will include three meetings hosted in one of four geographies that span the city – Northwest Detroit, Southwest Detroit, East Detroit and Central or near-east side.

CDAD is working hard to ensure that the DWP Community Conversations present residents with accurate information regarding the planning process and, moreover, offer authentic opportunities to engage in that process.

Community Conversation Dates and Times

NORTHEAST:
Serbian Memorial Hall, 19940 Van Dyke, 48234

  • Working Conversation #1
    Tues, Apr 17 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #2
    Tues, May 8 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #3
    Tues, May 22 @ 5:30-8:00pm

NORTHWEST:
Serbian Memorial Hall, 19940 Van Dyke, 48234

  • Working Conversation #1
    Mon, Apr 16 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #2
    Mon, May 7 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #3
    Mon, May 21 @ 5:30-8:00pm
CENTRAL/NEAR EAST
Detroit Rescue Mission Ministries, 3606 E. Forest Ave, 4820
  • Working Conversation #1
    Sat, April 21 @ 9:30am-noon
  • Working Conversation #2
    Sat, May 5 @ 9:30am-noon
  • Working Conversation #3
    Sat, May 19 @ 9:30am-noon

SOUTHWEST:
I.B.E.W. Union Hall, 1358 Abbott St, 48226

  • Working Conversation #1
    Thur, April 19 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #2 @ Detroit Hispanic Development Corporation, 1121 Trumbull 48216
    Mon, April 23 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #2 @ Detroit Hispanic Development Corporation, 1121 Trumbull 48216
    Thurs, May 10 @ 5:30-8:00pm
  • Working Conversation #2 @ Detroit Hispanic Development Corporation, 1121 Trumbull 48216
    Wed, May 23 @ 5:30-8:00pm
0


Add a Comment